Past Chairs of the Associates


Founding Director 1981-1984

John Fraser, OC

Corporate Director 


Chair 1984-1987

Arni Thorsteinson


Shelter Canadian Properties Limited

Chair 1987-1990

Kerry Hawkins

President and Chief Executive Officer

Cargill Limited

Chair 1990-1992

Kevin Kavanagh

Chairman and CEO (retired)

Great-West Life

Chair 1992-1994

Del Crewson

Partner (retired)

Deloitte & Touche

Chair 1994-1996

Lawrie Pollard


Pollard Banknote Limited

Chair 1996-1998

Robert Chipman


The Megill-Stephenson Company Limited

Chair 1998-2000

William Watchorn

President & CEO

Watcor Ltd.

Chair 2000-2002

Rick Workman

President & CEO

Workman & Associates

Chair 2002-2004

Gordon Webster

Corporate Director


Chair 2004-2006

James Lawton


Lawton Partners Financial

Chair 2006-2008

Barry Rempel

President & CEO

Winnipeg Airports Authority

Chair 2008-2010

Debra Jonasson-Young


People First HR Services

Chair 2010-2012

Don Whitmore


Vector Construction Ltd.

Chair 2012-2014

Joe Cyr

President & COO

Price Industries Ltd.

Chair 2014-2016

Rick MacKay

Partner (Retired)

Deloitte LLP

Chair 2016-2018

John Proven

Chief Operating Officer


powered by in1touch